#LoveWhatIsTrue Verse 4

I seriously cannot believe that it is already April. Where has the time gone? Before I know it, my first year of grad school will be done and I’ll be applying for internships. 🙂 If you have any cool places you can suggest to live, HIT A GIRL UP, I am looking to go anywhere and everywhere; knowing that God will reveal to me exactly where he wants me to be.

The past 9 days, I have been doing a Bible app devotional titled “Love to the Uttermost- Holy Week With John Piper”. Yes, I am aware that it is not holy week yet, but the title intrigued me. I have throughly enjoyed going through Holy Week and John Piper helps me understand it in a different way. I would highly suggest going through that 9 day study.

Easter is by far my most favorite holiday. I mean every little kid loves Christmas, but once I realized (when I was younger) that action of Christ on the cross is what saved my soul, it was then that holiday became my favorite. Christmas is Christ coming, Easter is Christ WILLINGLY laying down his life for us. #Ultimate #NeverEnding #Extravagant #LOVE

My verse for the month of April represents what Christ did on the cross, so I can spend the month of Easter focusing on exactly what Christ did for me. So I can ponder it, relish in it, and send constant thanks to God for giving his son.

Amanda Porter. San Marcos, Texas. “So, friends, we can now—without hesitation—walk right up to God, into “the Holy Place.” Jesus has cleared the way by the blood of his sacrifice, acting as our priest before God. The “curtain” into God’s presence is his body. “(Hebrews 10:19-21, MSG)

I don’t use the message version often, but I really liked the way this translated. We are friends of Jesus, we can come to Jesus without the assistance of anyone BECAUSE his blood on the cross provides us the freedom to do that. #Praise Jesus #ThankYouJesus #FreedomInChrist

Okay sisters, now share with me your verse for the month of April. Looking forward to hearing from you all.

Much love,

Amanda

 

One thought on “#LoveWhatIsTrue Verse 4

  1. Shanna Dietz. Dalhart, tx.
    But he was pierced for our rebellion, crushed for our sins. He was beaten so we could be whole. He was whipped so we could be healed. (Isaiah 53:5 NLT)

Leave a Reply

