Love What Is True, Verse 6

I went through a stage in life (as I’m sure many of you reading this did also), where I wasn’t satisfied with who I was. Let me be honest with you, my weight has always been an issue, well since 6th grade. It was something that’s always haunted me and I have tried various methods and I’m not consistent enough, to lose weight but I excuses get in the way. I let myself think that being overweight is easier because I don’t have to pay money to loss weight, being a forever student (haha that’s my title) takes a toll on my finances and so any extra money is for tithes and to live. 
 
Recently a good friend challenged me to see myself as God sees me, and yeah I’ve heard that before but I need to be confident that I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am christ’a daughter, the King of kings and that itself gives me beauty and value. 
 
In a world/society where we are taught how we SHOULD look, that mindset often times dictates our thoughts and it shouldn’t, no one can tell me how I look isn’t right, for God defines me not the world/society. 
 
So, I am encouraging you my friends as you enter this next month if something comes up where you feel judged, like you aren’t enough or like the world is out to get you. Stop for a minute and pause (Pitch Perfect Line) and remember who you are: A daughter of the king of kings. Not just a normal average daughter either, a beautiful women of God. Own that, let it define you, don’t let the world discourage you anymore. 
 
Amanda Porter. Henderson, Nevada (YEAH, I’m here ALL summer). “For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” (Psalm 139:13-14, NIV)
2 thoughts on “Love What Is True, Verse 6

  1. Shanna. Dalhart, tx
    And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him. (Romans 12:1 NLT)

Leave a Reply

