Love What Is True, Verse 10

Hi my friends!

I realize I am 2 days late in posting this but life has been unbelievable crazy lately.

Between currently in the internship process which is exciting and overwhelming all at once. To studying for comprehensive exams, which are tomorrow, having to remember all you were taught 1 year ago. Oy vey. Then my roommate and I have been living with a friend for the past 5 weeks due to our apartment in San Marcos not being finished built yet. BUT, we moved in 2 days ago and I am so thankful to have my own space. A space where I can sit and do my quiet time or write my blogs.

Needless to say, come Saturday morning when I can sleep in and relax, will be absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait.

Now, on to the good stuff! My verse for the month of October has to do with my future. I fully one hundred percent believe my life is in God’s hands, I know that every step I take was ordained by him. How wonderful is that?

As I finish out interviews and wait to hear where God has me in this next season I begin to worry. But I am constantly reminded by friends who encourage me and remind me that he is for me and wherever I end up, wherever I go next, he’s there. Right there with me.

So, as I took the step to trust God fully with my internship process my verse for October comes from Daniel.

Amanda Porter. San Marcos, TX. “…and if not, he is STILL good” -Daniel 3:18

I feel like that’s the rally cry of my faith. I hold on to the idea that Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego had. I believe that God will show up, that He will show up here on Earth and move in His people and move mountains.

And if not, He is still good. He is still the King Most High. He alone is still worthy of our worship. It is still worth it.

We may not live under a government that dictates who or what we can worship, but how often do we voluntarily allow idols to take residence in our life? Comfort, safety, health, wealth. How often do we bow down and sacrifice for those things?

I have hopes. I have desires. If I’m honest, sometimes I hope God’s desires line up with my desires for my life, not the other way around.

But, I believe I’d give up comfort, safety, health and wealth to more fully know God. I believe that giving up those things would benefit me here on Earth. And, if not, I have the comfort of knowing there is glory in Eternity.

Leave a Reply

