Love What Is True, Verse 11

tumblr_ned8j3aweV1ssqam8o1_500

November, the month of Thanksgiving, the month where people take time out of their schedules to post things they are thankful for. As Christians and even as non-believers, we have so many reasons to be thankful, not just during the month of November. I was reading blog and someone said that and it hit me that, I too am one of those people who post during the month of November the different things I have to be thankful for.

As a Christian, someone who has received unmerited grace and extravagant love, a sinner who constantly disappoints the same God who gave his life for me, I want to be thankful daily. I want to constantly be thanking Jesus for everything he has given and all he has planned to give me in the future.

Truth is, we let the demands of life dictate how we act all too much. Rather than relishing in all we have been given and spending time on our knees in thankfulness for all Christ has done for us.

During the month of November, I want to be in prayer over my heart and remind myself daily that everyday is a day to be thankful. That leads me to my verse for the month of November

Amanda Porter. San Marcos, Texas. “Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.” Colossians 4:2

My prayer during the month of November is that I will learn to be thankful everyday, not just during the holidays, but all the time. There is so much to be thankful for. So, as I go about the month of November, I want to teach my heart to be thankful always, always alert.

How about you ladies, what’s your November verse?

Leave a Reply

