Love What Is True, Year 2.

Good Evening!

I wanted to give everyone the information on how this scripture memory team is going to work.

*Your comment to this post is your official registration with the team. A verse will be posted by each participant the first day of the month. Anyone is welcome to join at any point in the process, but you can only start on the beginning of a new month, not mid month.

*Your first post will state your name, city, how you found out about Love What Is True, reference and translation. After the first post you will be strictly limited to just these 5 pieces of information listed below. 

Your name (or first name if you prefer), city. Your verse for that month written all the way out, the reference for it (where it is found in the Bible: Book, chapter, verse) AND the *translation you’ve taken it from.

*Remember that you get to choose your own verse! That’s really important! The ease with which you can memorize a verse is greatly impacted by how much it means to you. The more you need it or want it, the more you’ll absorb it. If you come up dry at times, no problem! You can either share my verse or another in the comment line that really speaks to you.

*PRAY that God will bless you in this endeavor and will enable you to memorize His Word!Ask continually throughout the entire year! When I get stuck and frustrated that I can’t get my words in order, if I’ll stop what I’m doing and ask God to supernaturally infuse me and help me to concentrate, you would not believe how quickly a breakthrough will come.

I am so excited for all this year entails as we seek Jesus and seek to know his word and hide it in our hearts to better us and those we come into contact with. Lord, we welcome you as we prepare to memorize your word in these next 12 months. Thankful that you go before us and prepare the way for us.

I love all of you that are going to participate already and I can’t wait to get to know you through this cyber world.

Amanda Porter. Kansas City, MO. “For my part, I am going to boast about nothing but the cross for our Master Jesus Christ. Because of that cross…I am set free from the stifling atmosphere of pleasing others and fitting into the little patterns that they dictate. -Galatians 6:14”

8 thoughts on “Love What Is True, Year 2.

  1. Caitlin Campbell
    Grain Valley, MO
    I heard about this from Miss Amanda Porter!
    “and rend your hearts and not your garments.
    Return to the Lord your God,
    for he is gracious and merciful,
    slow to anger, and abounding in steadfast love;
    and he relents over disaster.”
    Joel 2:14 (ESV)

  2. Megan Gipfert
    Pleasant Hill, MO
    “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”
    1 Timothy 4:12 (NIV)

  3. Lizzy Clark, KCMO
    Heard about it from Amanda 🙂

    “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore j will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Leave a Reply

