Easter Made Real

Easter (noun)- “The most important and oldest festival of the Christian Church, celebrating the resurrection of Jesus Christ”

Growing up in the church, I’ve been believer since I was a young girl. Although, it wasn’t until I was in my college years that I truly grasped what was placed in front of me my entire life. The last 4 years, I’ve truly been made alive; I truly grasped the purpose of the cross and all that Jesus endured that day.

As I sit here this Easter morning, thankful for Jesus death on the cross and what it means for me I also have so much more on my mind. With the passing of my grandma, the cross has become so much more real to me. I know that because of Jesus’ death on the cross I will see my grandma again; what a peace of mind I’ve been given amidst the grief and heartache that comes with the passing of a loved one.

So, today I have a newer more real appreciation for the cross. Thank you Jesus for the cross. Thank you God for giving your son.

Happy Easter Friends!

13000179_10153476556001408_3382887442956277461_n
My Grandma. My Hero. 
Leave a Reply

